About us
Network Membership
RRISIQ boasts several researcher members (regular, associate) from four different academic institutions: McGill University’s Ingram School of Nursing, the University of Montreal’s Faculty of Nursing, the University of Sherbrooke’s School of Nursing, and University Laval’s Faculty of Nursing. Student members, many of whom are RRISIQ fellows, form an integral part of the Group and ensure its future. Outside these academic arenas, the network is also able to rely on clinicians and clinical decision makers, also considered within the associate members.

Associate members

Associate membership is granted to a network collaborator, who holds a clinical appointment, a position in management, training or research, or is a faculty member at a university outside of Quebec.

An associate member may participate in scientific activities, in projects related to the strategic groupings and platforms as well as the members’ assembly, but does not have the right to vote.

All our members are encouraged to identify their areas of interest according to three strategic groups defined by RRISIQ:

RS1 - Chronic Disease Management and End of Life Care
       RS 1 - 1 Communication and Information Technology in Care
       RS 1 - 2 Innovative Patient and Family Care Interventions
RS2 -Accessibility, Continuity and Safety in Care
       RS 2 - 1 Primary Care
       RS 2 - 2 Transitions between Sectors of Care
RS3 - Personalized Care
       RS 3 - 1 Humanistic Care and Vulnerable Persons
       RS 3 - 2 Symptom Evaluation and Management

Associate researchers

Name University  Strategic groups
Monique Aubry Université du Québec à Montréal - ESG RS2
Anna Axelin University of Turku, Finland RS3
Marilyn Ballantyne McMaster University  
Agnès Bernard Pôle de compétences TIC - Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles (ETNIC) and 
Office de la Naissance et de l'Enfance (ONE), Brussels
Gina Browne McMaster University RS3
Chantal Caux Université de Montréal  
Sean Clarke William F. Connell School of Nursing, Boston College RS2
Robin Cohen McGill University RS1
Damien Contandriopoulos University of Victoria RS2
Luc Côté Université Laval RS3
Leanne M Currie University of British Columbia  
Kayla N. Cytryn Donald Berman Maimonides Geriatric Centre, Montreal  
Philippe Delmas Institut et Haute École de la Santé La Source - HES-SO -
Lausanne, Suisse
Marie-Josee Durand Universite de Sherbrooke, École de réadaptation,
Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé
Nancy Edwards University of Ottawa  
William Fraser Université de Montréal  
Jacqueline Galica Queen's University RS1
Catherine Hudon Université de Sherbrooke RS2
Mira Jabbour Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital RS2
Anaïs Lacasse Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue  RS2
Anne-Marie Leclerc Université du Québec à Trois -Rivières RS3
Elaine Machado de Oliveira Sao Paulo State University  
Luc Mathieu Université de Sherbrooke RS1
Maureen Markle-Reid McMaster University RS1
Géraldine Martorella Florida State University - College of Nursing RS1
Katherine McGilton University of Toronto  
Louise O'Reilly Université de Montréal RS3
Catherine Pugnaire-Gros McGill University RS3
Odette Roy  Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont  
Souraya Sidani Ryerson University RS1
Bonnie Stevens The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto  
David L. Streiner University of Toronto  
Robyn Stremler University of Toronto RS3
Gillian Struwick University of Victoria RS2
Nicole Tanda Institut de Formation en Soins Infirmiers (IFSI) (France) RS2
François Trudeau Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières RS3
Phyllis Zelkowitz Jewish General Hospital RS3

Clinicians and decision-makers

Name Establishment
Christine Arsenault CSSS Baie-des-Chaleurs
Nancy Beaulieu CISSS Montérégie Centre
Diane Benoît Institut universitaire de cardiologie et de pneumologie de Québec
Gisèle Besner CHUM - Hôpital St-Luc
Alain Biron McGill University
Kelly Brennan CHUS
Sonia Castiglione McGill University
Lyne Charbonneau Jewish General Hospital - Sir Mortimer B. Davis
Claudia Cinquino Jewish General Hospital
Luisa Ciofani Royal Victoria Hospital-MUHC
Carole Cormier Royal Victoria Hospital-MUHC
Noémi Dahan-Oliel Shriners Hospital for Children
Sylvie Décarie CLSC Hochelaga-Maisonneuve
Joséanne Desrosiers Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Abir El-Haouly Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Jessica Emed McGill University
Anelise Espirito-Santo Montreal Children's Hospital-MUHC
Louise Francoeur Université de Montréal
Josée Gaudreault Montreal Children's Hospital-MUHC
Élisa Gélinas-Phaneuf CHUM
Julie Godbout CIUSSS du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean
Johanne Grondin CIUSSS Centre-Ouest-de-l'Ile-de-Montréal
Louise Handfield CHUM - Hôpital Notre-Dame
Krystyna Kouri Donald Berman Maimonides Geriatric Center
Dominique Lachapelle CHUM - Hôpital Hôtel-Dieu
Annie Lacroix CHU - Hôpital Ste-Justine
Sylvie Lafrenière CHUM - Hôpital Hôtel-Dieu
Louise Lamb Montreal General Hospital -MUHC
Anne-Marie Lanctot Royal Victoria Hospital-MUHC
Audrey Larone Juneau CHU - Hôpital Ste-Justine
Louise-Marie Lessard CHUM - Hôpital Saint-Luc
Brigitte Martel  CHU de Québec
Anne-Marie Martinez Montreal Children's Hospital-MUHC
Lynne McVey Douglas Mental Health University Hospital
Isabelle Milette CHU - Hôpital Ste-Justine
Nathalie Nadon CHUM - Hôpital Notre Dame
Annie Perron CISSS de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Joanne Power Royal Victoria Hospital-MUHC
Hélène Racine Douglas Mental Health University Hospital
Marie-Claire Richer CIUSSS de l’Ouest-de-l’Île-de-Montréal
Josée Rivard CISSS de Chaudière-Appalaches
Patricia Rose Royal Victoria Hospital-MUHC
Christina Rosmus Montreal Children's Hospital-MUHC
Maryse Savoie Ste-Anne's Veteran Hospital
Kathryn Sherrard Jewish General Hospital - Montreal
Chantal Souligny Montreal General Hospital -MUHC