The role of the Scientific Committee is to participate in the planning and implementation of the network's strategic action plan. The scientific committee is comprised of the two co-directors, the leaders of strategic groups and platforms, and clinician-decision-makers.

This committee is composed of the following members:

 RRISIQ Scientific Committee members
RRISIQ co-Directors José Côté
Céline Gélinas
RS1: Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Management
Christine Maheu (McGill University)
RS2: Accessibility, continuity and safety in care Geneviève Roch (Université Laval)
RS3: Care of populations in vulnerable situations
Marilyn Aita (Université de Montréal)
Knowledge Mobilization Platform
Marie-Pierre Gagnon (Université Laval)
Sonia Semenic (McGill University)