The steering committee ensures a fair and transparent operation of the network and its role is to support the executive committee.

The steering committee consists of the two co-directors and network members representing each of the partner universities, who are not strategic group or platform leaders. In addition, the scientific coordinator and a student representative also participate in the activities of the committee as observing members.

Committee members
RRISIQ Co-directors José Côté
Céline Gélinas
Partner University Representatives
Université de Montréal Maud-Christine Chouinard
McGill University Sylvie Lambert
Université de Sherbrooke Dominique Tremblay
Université Laval Maria-Cecilia Gallani
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi Mélissa Lavoie
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières Julie Houle
Université du Québec en Outaouais Eric Tchouaket Nguemeleu
Université du Québec à Rimouski Mahée Gilbert-Ouimet 
Observing Members
Executive director Marc-André Maheu-Cadotte 
Student Representative To be announced